Configuration Files
Introduction
For all creoline servers, we offer the option to edit selected configuration files directly in the Customer Center. This feature also includes version control, so that changes can be reverted in no time.
Prerequisites
- Managed Server
- Service with configuration capabilities
Please note that, in some cases, the ability to edit configuration files via the configuration module may need to be enabled by our support team. To do so, please contact our support team, who will then verify whether the configuration file can be enabled.
Configuration File Overview
Adjustments can be made under your server in the Configuration Files section.
If this section is not visible, it is because you have not yet requested a configuration file for this server from customer support (see: Prerequisites).
You can open and edit the desired configuration file by clicking the “Edit” button. This will open a text editor view in your browser where you can make changes.
Edit Configuration File
To save the file, enter a change note (e.g., “Version 1”) and then select the blue Save Changes button. The changes will then be automatically saved to the server and tested.
If the configuration change requires a service restart, the service will automatically restart in the background.
Restoring Configuration Files
In the edit window for a configuration file, you’ll find the Versions tab in the right-hand pane, which contains a list of changes that have been made. You can then restore a previous version by clicking the clock icon.
You can then restore the selected version by clicking the Restore Version button highlighted in blue.