Transfer Ownership Rights
In the Customer Center, you can transfer ownership rights for an organization to another user. These instructions show you how to successfully designate a new owner for your organization.
After you change the owner of your organization, the owner permissions will be removed from your current user and transferred to the new user.
Invite a New User
To designate a new owner for your organization, the user designated as the new owner must first be invited to join the organization. This is done through Member Management in Organization Management.
By clicking the Invite User button, you can invite new members to your organization. Additionally, you can use the following form to define the new member’s role—and thus their access permissions—in advance.
The new user can only be assigned the Owner role after accepting the invitation.
During this process, the invited user will receive all the necessary information to confirm the invitation to the new organization via email at the provided email address. The invitation must then be confirmed via the link in the email mentioned above.
You can find all relevant information about roles within an organization at: Role Management
Set New Owner
After the new user has accepted the invitation, the owner must set the new owner in the Master Data tab in Organization Management. To do this, click the blue Set New Owner button.
From here, you can invite the previously invited user to become the new owner of your organization.
Please check the box here to confirm that you agree that the new owner will receive all rights to the organization and that you will lose the right to designate a new owner as a result of this action.
By clicking the Send Invitation button, you will send the new owner an invitation to accept the transfer of ownership rights.
Accept Invitation to Transfer Ownership Rights
After you send the invitation, the new user must accept it before ownership rights are transferred.
The new user will see the following message in the creoline Customer Center dashboard:
They can make their decision here using the "Accept" and "Decline" buttons.
Select Accept and check the boxes to complete the transfer of ownership rights.